story-rebels-chimamanda-book-club.jpg

the book club launch december 2, 2018

11am PST | 2pm EST | 8pm CET

Meet us on Skype

December’s pick is Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie’s debut novel Purple Hibiscus. Narrated by the fifteen-year-old daughter of a “Big Man,” the voice of Kambili Achike gains power in her coming-of-age retelling of life under religious authoritarianism and a corrupt coup in post-civil war Nigeria.

Name *
Name

Instructions for joining our book club are delivered to your inbox via our mailing list. You can subscribe to our list by completing the above form. Story Rebels will use the information you provide to stay in touch via email and Skype only. We’ll send book club updates, travel stories from our journal, and upcoming retreat notifications to your inbox. If you change your mind, simply click the unsubscribe link in the footer of any our emails, or send a request to writeon@storyrebels.org. By subscribing, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We respect your privacy. Here is our privacy policy.